Union Departments

ULTCW is made up of many departments, each performing its own functions, but all working together to meet our commons goals as a union. They departments are:

Executive

Laphonza Butler, President
213-985-0394 | LaphonzaB@seiu-ultcw.org
Kim Evon, Secretary-Treasurer
213-985-0394 | kimberlye@seiu-ultcw.org

The Executive branch of ULTCW provides leadership and direction for the union.

 

seiu

Member Action Center

Deborah Vargas, Director
213-985-0406 | DeborahV@seiu-ultcw.org

 

seiu

Strategic Partnerships

Faith Culbreath, Director
213-985-0433 | FaithC@seiu-ultcw.org

 

union

Member Services

Tom Csekey, Director
213-985-0452 | TomC@seiu-ultcw.org

 

seiu

Member Strength

Statewide: Sandra Gonzales-Castro
SandraG@seiu-ultcw.org

Regions 1 & 4: Wendy Duchen
877-698-5829 | WendyD@seiu-ultcw.org
Regions 2 & 3: Sergio Donis 
877-698-5829 | SergioD@seiu-ultcw.org
Region 5: David Werlin
877-698-5829 | DavidW@seiu-ultcw.org
Region 6: Sam Cook
877-698-5829 | SamuelC@seiu-ultcw.org

 

Organizing

Lysette Solis, Administrator
213-985-0460 | LysetteS@seiu-ultcw.org

 

organizing

Operations

Dereck Smith, Director
213-985-0394| DereckS@seiu-ultcw.org

 

operations

Public Affairs

For media/press inquiries please contact Unai Montes-Irueste at (213) 985-0437.

UnaiM@seiu-ultcw.org

public affairs